Tag Archives: srh 2014

Sunrisers Hyderabad 2014 – IPL 7 Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad & Player List- IPL 2014

sunrisers hyderabad 2014

IPL 2014 – Sunrisers Hyderabad squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) is a new IPL team that is based in Hyderabad. The Sunrisers Hyderabad is owned by none other than South television mogul Kalanithi Maran who owns the Sun TV channel network. It has been only one year since Sunrisers Hyderabad made its debut as an IPL team and this team was earlier known as the Deccan Chargers representing Hyderabad. Tom Moody, the popular Australian cricketer, is the coach of the Sunrisers team with Kish Srikkanth and VVS Laxman, ex- Indian cricketers, as the team’s mentors.

Sunrisers Hyderabad is led by Shikhar Dhawan, India’s new prolific run getter in one day and tests. The team really played well as a unit in their first IPL outing as they qualified for the playoffs where they were eliminated by Rajasthan Royals. The Rajiv Gandhi International cricket stadium is the home ground of the Subnrisers Hyderabad.

The IPL 7 auction in February could change the balance and the applecart of the team as a lot of players could find themselves in other popular IPL teams. As most of the players would be in the auction pool, there should be good demand for players like Darren Sammy, Kumar Sangakkara, Cameron White, Amit Mishra, Parthiv Patel, Ishant Sharma and Quinton De Kock. There is every chance for Sunrisers Hyderabad to retain players like Dale Steyn, Shikhar Dhawan and even Darren Sammy in their team.

With the recent form shown by De Kock from South Africa, he too might be in the top list of players that Sunrisers management would like to hold on to. The IPL Auction 2014 is sure to spell out a few surprises with the cap fixed at Rs. 60 crores per team. Sunrisers who are new to the IPL scene must have to plan well so that they are able to pick the right players for their team. List Of Players In Sunrisers Hyderabad 2014 ipl team will be placed below.

Sunrisers Hyderabad List of Players for IPL 7

srh team 2014