Tag Archives: rajasthan royals

Rajasthan Royals 2014 IPL Team

Rajasthan Royals IPL Team 2014

rajasthan royals 2014

Rajasthan Royals IPLT20 2014 Squad

IPL 7 Rajasthan Royals Squad - Rajasthan Royals cricket team 2014 information will be placed here. Rajasthan Royals is a very popular team in the IPL circuit and the team has been playing in the IPL Twenty 20 tournament right from the first season in 2008. The Rajasthan Royals is a franchise cricket team that is representing Jaipur and is currently captained by none other than ‘The Wall’ Rahul Dravid. The team has been the underdogs right from the 2008 IPL and they really surprised everyone by becoming the winners of the first edition of IPL season in 2008.

The side was led by Australian magic spinner Shane Warne. Rajasthan Royals is currently coached by Paddy Upton and is owned by Mr. Raj Kundra, Shilpa Shetty and Mr. Manoj Badale. The home ground for the Rajasthan Royals is the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur where they had a tremendous run last season. They have been ably led by Rahul Dravid who is well known for his leadership qualities.

The Rajasthan Royals were the weakest of all teams during the inaugural IPL season. But, they were led from the front by Shane Warne and with good teamwork the Royals were able to win the first IPL tournament. But, after their tremendous run in the first two seasons, the team sort of fizzled out in the next three editions. They did pretty well in the 2013 season under the leadership of Rahul Dravid as he nurtured a good blend of young and experienced players to finish third in the tournament.

Some of the popular players of the 2013 IPL season for Rajasthan Royals: Shane Watson, Pravin Tambe, Sanju Samson. Kevon Cooper, Ajinkya Rahane, Bradley Hodge, James Faulkner might be bought by other franchises during the 2014 IPL auction in February. All these players have proven their mettle both in the domestic as well as international level and many teams would be looking to bring this talented bunch of dedicated cricketers from Rajasthan Royals into their side. Rajasthan Royals Squad & Player List- IPL 2014 will be placed below.

Rajasthan Royals List IPL 2014 Players

rr team 2014