Tag Archives: kkr 2014 team

Kolkata Knight Riders 2014 Team

IPL 2014 Team KKR – Kolkata Knight Riders

kolkata knight riders 2014 team

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL T20 2014 Squad

IPL 7 Kolkata Knight Riders Squad will be placed here. Kolkata Knight Riders is one of the most popular IPL teams in the Indian Premier League thanks to its popular owner Shah Rukh Khan, the Bollywood Badshah. The Kolkata Knight Riders team is ably supported by popular Indian actor Shah Rukh Khan who has been a live wire in most of the cricket stadiums where his team has played. He is so much involved in the team and it is his inputs and guidance that drove the team from being a very poorly performing team to become the Champions of the IPL season 2012.

The official colors of the team are purple and gold and the team is currently led by Indian cricket’s heartthrob Gautam Gambhir. It was under the captaincy of Gambhir that Kolkata Knight Riders were able to win the elusive IPL crown in 2012. The team is co-owned by actress Juhi Chawla, her husband Jay Mehta and of course Shah Rukh Khan.

Sourav Ganguly, the local hero, was the captain of the team in two of the first three IPL seasons and the side did not fare well for the first three seasons. Kolkata Knight Riders performance improved for the fourth season and they even earned a berth to play in the Champions League in 2011. They eventually went on to win the crown in 2012. Some of the key players in the current team are: Jacques Kalis, Brendon Mc Cullum, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Eoin Morgan, Yusuf Pathan, Sunil Narine, Mohammed Shami, and Ryan Mc Laren.

It looks like the new IPL auction 2014 is going to split this team and Kolkata Knight Riders would dearly want to retain Brendon Mc Callum, Gautam Gambhir and Sunil Narine in their team. They would also want to buy a couple of other popular T20 foreign players or Indian players to boost their chances of making it big in the 2014 IPL season. KKR Team 2014 – Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 7 Squad List  will be placed below.

Kolkata Knight Riders List of Players for IPL 7

kkr team 2014