Tag Archives: kings xi punjab

Kings XI Punjab IPL 2014 Team

Kings XI Punjab – IPL 2014 Season 7

kings xi punjab 2014

KKR Player List – IPL 2014

Kings XI Punjab Squad & Player List- IPL 2014 will be placed here. Kings XI Punjab is a popular team in the Indian Premier League and is a cricket team that is based in Mohali in Punjab. The PCA Stadium in Mohali is where the home matches of Kings XI Punjab have been played and from 2010, they also have another picturesque home ground in the form of HPCA stadium in Dharmasala.

The Kings XI Punjab is a well oiled unit that is coached by a popular former Australian left handed batsman Darren Lehman. The owners of the team are Nes Wadia, Preity Zinta, Mohit Burman, Karan Paul and the Oberoi Group. The team had a tremendous run in the first edition of the IPL season in 2008 where it entered into the semi-finals winning nine out of its ten matches in a trot. The Kings XI Punjab was able to find a real Twenty 20 player in Shaun Marsh who proved to be a thorn in the flesh of the opponents in 2008.

The Punjab team did not fare that well in the 2009 season and were very poor in the 2010 season. In 2011, Kings XI Punjab came back with more vigor by roping in Adam Gilchrist as their captain and Michael Bevan as their coach. They did not have a very good run in 2011 but their defeat to Deccan Chargers in the final match destroyed their chances of making it to the playoffs. The team did not qualify for the playoffs in the 2012 season as well.

Now, with the IPL auction just a couple of month’s away, Kings Xi Punjab management will be hoping for a change of fortunes for the team during the 2014 IPL season. Kings XI Punjab would be hoping to hold on to Shaun Marsh, David Hussey, Azhar Mahmood, Ryan Harris, and Paul Valthaty for the next season or even would like to make a complete swap of their squad. Kings XI Punjab cricket team 2014 will be placed below.

Kings XI Punjab List of Players for IPL 2014

kxip team 2014