Tag Archives: csk 2014

Chennai Super Kings 2014 Squad – CSK 2014 Team

Chennai Super Kings CSK Team for IPL 7

chennai super kings 2014 squad

Chennai Super Kings – IPL 2014 Season 7

One of the most inform teams of the IPL is none other than Chennai Super Kings. This team is ably led by none other than Indian test and ODI skipper M.S. Dhoni.

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) team is based in Chennai in Tamilnadu and the international cricket stadium M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chepauk is its home ground. The Super Kings is a very formidable side in the IPL history as it has so far won the IPL twice in 2011 and in 2012 seasons. In fact, it is the only team to reach the final for four consecutive IPL seasons in 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013. They have also been doing very well in the Champions League tournaments where Champion domestic Twenty 20 teams from all over the popular test playing countries participate. They are the only team to have reached the playoff stages of every IPL season so far.

The leading wicket taker of the side is Dwayne Bravo, the West Indies one day captain and the best batsman in their side is Suresh Raina. Dhoni leads the troop well and the camaraderie between the foreign as well as the Indian domestic players is one of the main reasons for the tremendous success of the team in the IPL so far. But, the team could be seeing a split very soon come the 2014 IPL auction in Bangalore on 12th February.

The most valuable franchise in the IPL, Chennai Super Kings have retained 5 players ahead of the ipl auction namely РMS Dhoni, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Suresh Raina and Dwayne Bravo. IPL 7 Chennai Super Kings Team РChennai Super Kings Squad 2014 will be placed below.

Chennai Super Kings List of Players IPL 2014

csk team 2014