Mumbai Indians IPL Team 2014

Mumbai Indians Squad & Player List- IPL 2014

mumbai indians 2014

Mumbai Indians – IPL 2014 Season 7 Squad

Mumbai Indians Team 2014 – MI IPL 7 Squad List will be placed here. The Mumbai Indians are one of the very popular franchises of Indian Premier League. The team commands a high and respectful position in the IPL because of its star player and recently retired Indian batting maestro Sachin Tendulkar. The franchise is owned by one of the renowned business houses in India, the Reliance Industries and is administered by Nita Ambani, wife of Mukesh Ambani.

The home ground of the Mumbai Indians T20 team is the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The Mumbai Indians are the reigning champions of the IPL 2013 and they beat arch rivals Royal Challengers Bangalore by 31 runs in the final. Rohit Sharma was appointed as the captain for part of the 2013 season and he took the reins from former Australian captain Ricky Ponting.

Mumbai Indians are the only side that featured two of the great cricketing legends Ricky Pontnig and Sachin Tendulkar in a team in 2013. Mumbai Indians are running on great from in 2013 as they even won the Champions Trophy 2013 played in September 2013 by beating Rajasthan Royals in the final.

Some of the formidable players in the Mumbai Indians current lineup are: Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Smith, Harbhajan Singh, Rohit Sharma and many key Indian domestic players. The franchise will be looking forward to keep as many players as it can from its current line up during the forthcoming IPL auction in February. There is no doubt that with an able coach in the form of John Wright and Shaun Pollock as the bowling coach, the coaching department will make sure that they purchase the right players for their team  to perform well in this 2014 IPL seasons and to defend their crown.

Mumbai Indians would be looking to hold back key players like Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga and Rohith Sharma in their team and would also try to bring in new blood into the team fro 2014 IPL.  IPL 7 Mumbai Indians Squad will be placed below.

Mumbai Indians List of Players 2014

mi team 2014

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>