IPL Auction Players List 2014

IPL Auction List 2014

ipl auction 2014 players list
IPL Auction 2014 Players List

The season 7 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will be hitting your TV screens in the month of April and May in 2014. There is no confirmation as of yet on the dates for the IPL 2014 tournament as it is said to be clashing with the 2014 Lok Sabha elections in India. There are also talks about the tournament itself being shifted to another country or for a fee matches to be moved to neighboring countries to avoid the clash with the elections in 2014. But, one thing that is sure of the IPL season 7 is the auction date. The IPL auction for the 2014 season will be held in Bangalore on the 12th and the 13th of February 2014. As there are new rules and changes in the IPL auction format this time round, you are going to see a lot of changes in the teams for the 2014 IPL season.

A lot of the popular players from the previous edition might feature in a new team during the 2014 IPL season. The franchises might have to be very calculative and systematic in their approach if they want to retain some of their top players during the 2014 IPL auction. Even the domestic players will form part of the IPL auction pool and hence the auction is sure to spring a lot of surprises. The top players like Dhoni, Mike Hussey from Chennai Super Kings might find themselves fighting against each other, representing two other teams. There will be a lot of interest among the franchises in buying top players like: M. S. Dhoni, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Darren Sammy, mysterious spinner Sunil Narine, Jacques Kallis, Brett Lee, Daniel Christian, Dale Steyn, Kumar Sangakkara, Mitchell Johnson, Lasith Malinga and many more. With the Big Bash League underway in Australia, there are chances for other shining players in the league to be approached to play for lucrative IPL franchises.

IPL 2014: 24 players retained by 8 franchises; CSK, MI, RR retain 5 each

Complete list of 24 players retained by 8 IPL franchises are placed below;

CSK (5): MS Dhoni, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Suresh Raina and Dwayne Bravo
MI (5): Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga and Ambati Rayudu.
RCB (3): Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle and AB de Villiers
RR (5): Shane Watson, James Faulkner, Ajinkya Rahane, Stuart Binny and Sanju Samson
KXIP (2): David Miller and Manan Vohra.
KKR (2): Gautam Gambhir and Sunil Narine
DD (0): No player retained
SRH (2): Shikhar Dhawan and Dale Steyn

IPL Auction 2014 results of players sold via auction


2 thoughts on “IPL Auction Players List 2014”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

IPL Auction Date 2014 Details