Delhi Daredevils 2014 Team – IPL 7 T20 2014

Delhi DareDevils IPL Team 2014

delhi daredevils 2014 team

Delhi Daredevils Squad & Player List- IPL 2014

Delhi Daredevils Squad for IPL 7 2014 will be placed here. The Delhi Daredevils is one of the IPL franchise team that has participated in all the six editions of the Indian Premier League domestic Twenty 20 competition so far. The popular Australian dashing opener David Warner is the captain of the Delhi Daredevils at the moment and the coach of the team is none other Gary Kirsten, former Indian coach. The Delhi franchise of the IPL is owned by the popular GMR group and the historic Feroza Kotla ground in Delhi is their home ground.

Delhi Daredevils have not had a good time of it during the last edition of the IPL. They began well in 2008 and 2009 where they reached the semi final stage. They fizzled out of contention to the next stage in 2010 and 2011 and reached the playoff stage in 2012. They have a very explosive bating line-up upfront in the form of Virendra Sehwag and David Warner. But, the team has not been able to rise to the occasion so far in IPL.

Some of the popular players that presently feature in the Delhi Daredevils line up are: Mahela Jayawardane, Unmukt Chnad, Kevn Pietersen, Andre Russell, Johan Botha, Jesse Ryder, Irfan Pathan, Ross Taylor, Naman Ojha, Morne Morkel and Umesh Yadav. The team looks very strong on paper but has not delivered to their full potential so far. It looks like this new IPL auction that is scheduled to take place on the 12th of February 2014 will see a whirlwind of change in the Delhi Daredevil’s team composition and a lot of new players and some promising young overseas players might feature in this team.

Delhi daredevils would be looking to hold back David Warner, Ross Taylor, Morne Morkel and Naman Ojha who all are in very good form at the moment. Delhi Daredevils – IPL Delhi Daredevils Team – IPL DD Players Squad List will be placed below.

dd team 2014

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>